Search
Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Letters, Editorials, and Opinions

Letters to the Editor

We welcome your input, feedback, even criticism. You can respond to our articles and editorials in the comments section that follows each of our stories. You are also invited to write directly to our editor to have your two cents worth right here on our Opinion Page
Email news@sixrivers.ca to send your thoughts.

Please note, we ask for your name and email address but we will not publish your email address. That would only be used for communication between you and our editor.

This Week

Wednesday, February 21, 2024 9:00 AM

Listen to Tory Rushton, Minister of Natural Resources on Morning Talk each Wednesday at 9:05. Click HERE for our online player. Click HERE for our direct player.
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 10:45 AM

Listen to Oxford Mayor Greg Henley on Morning Talk every Wednesday at 10:45. Click HERE to listen to our online player. Click HERE to listen to our direct player.
Thursday, February 22, 2024 9:00 AM

Listen to Murray Scott, Mayor of Cumberland County, on Morning Talk every Thursday at 9:05. Click HERE to listen to our online player. Click HERE to listen to our direct player.
Thursday, February 22, 2024 1:00 PM

Walk and Talk is held every Tuesday and Thursday at 1 pm at the Wentworth Recreation Centre.

Thursday, February 22, 2024 7:00 PM

Bingo is held at the Wentworth Recreation Centre every Thursday at 7 PM.

Saturday, February 24, 2024 8:00 PM

Listen to Saturday Night in a Harbour Town, traditional East Coast Music, with Eric MacEwen, Saturdays at 8 pm. Click HERE for our online player. Click HERE for our direct player.
Sunday, February 25, 2024 2:00 PM

Join Hope Centre Zoom-in for a live Q&A about the morning message at Hope Centre Online. Zoom-in is held every Sunday at 2 pm. Click HERE to join.

Sunday, February 25, 2024 2:00 PM

Listen to a replay of Saturday Night in a Harbour Town with host Eric MacEwen, every Sunday at 2 pm on. Click HERE for our online player. Click HERE for our direct player.
Monday, February 26, 2024 8:00 PM

Pickleball and Basketball played every Monday from 8 to 9 pm at the OREC gym in Oxford. Click HERE for details.

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 1:00 PM

The Oxford Seniors Club (31 Ellis Street) will host a Coffee House from 1 to 3 pm every Tuesday. All Are Welcome.

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 6:00 PM

Women's Pickle Ball is played every Tuesday from 6 to 8 PM at the Wentworth Recreation Centre.

High Dose Flu Shot Free for Seniors

OPINION

Dr. Ryan Sommers 0 220 Article rating: No rating

The leaves are falling, and with the changing seasons comes the unwelcome return of the influenza virus, along with other seasonal respiratory viruses. While influenza can impact people of all ages, it poses a higher risk for older adults.

Discrimination Against the Rural Way of Life

LETTER TO THE EDITOR

Carol Hyslop 0 604 Article rating: No rating

On my computer I watch a number of opinion programs hosted by individuals. They sometimes begin by saying "Today we're going to talk about...".  Well, today I'm going to write about discrimination.

Accountability Report in Emergency Health

OPINION

Michelle Thompson 0 683 Article rating: No rating

Today we released the Annual Accountability Report on Emergency Departments. The report shows what our healthcare professionals and many Nova Scotians already know — our emergency departments have been pushed to the limit.

Another Newspaper Bites the Dust

LETTER TO THE EDITOR

Carol Hyslop 2 1159 Article rating: 4.5

I will mourn the death of the printed Chronicle Herald (mists of time-2022) for some time. Oh, I know it is not dead yet, but suspect its days are numbered.

Hearts Go Out to Foster Caregivers

OPINION: Foster Family Appreciation Week — October 16 to 22.

Karla MacFarlane 0 759 Article rating: No rating

Foster caregivers are a pillar of the child welfare system. They give children and youth in care a foundation, a sense of security and love during a potentially turbulent time in their lives.

Find Your Voice Launched — Thank You

LETTER TO THE EDITOR

Margie McClelland 0 725 Article rating: No rating

Dear Editor, 

On behalf of the Cobequid Fun-Tones A Capella Singers, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your assistance in promoting our “Find Your Voice” workshop, both on your local Online Community Newspaper and the Six Rivers Radio Station. 

RSS
Copyright 2016-2024 by Six Rivers Hope Centre Ministries Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top
123movies